GO Mastercard

Offer
Card features
balance transfer
purchase rate
annual fee
Apply
Long interest free days.
Up to 62 days on purchases free of interest.
Earn rewards on the GO Rewards Program.
Add to comparison
-
22.74% p.a.
ongoing
$0
ongoing

Pros & cons

What's good?

What's not so good?

Up to 62 days on purchases is above average.
Earn 1 pt per $1 spent with GO Rewards.
The $0 p.a. annual fee isn’t too high for a rewards card.
It costs $0 to replace a lost or stolen card while abroad.
Points are capped at 100,000 per year.
No introductory offer for balance transfers or purchases.
The 22.74% p.a. interest rate on purchases is quite high.

User reviews

3.4 out of 5.0 based on 52 reviews83% of reviewers would recommend this card

Rates and fees
Rewards
Customer service
Convenience
Trust

Reviews from users

I'm happy with my card

Reviewed and recommended by stacey on 20 Sep 2013

Handy when you are short on cash and need to buy something or you want to buy something but can only pay by credit card.

Customer service could be better

Reviewed and recommended by Andrew on 25 Sep 2013

Overall not a bad card. They could do better with customer service. But still get things done. The interest is low and good credit facilities. I have never had any major issues with them and the card is accepted almost everywhere. You can apply very easily. Long interest free terms. Up to 60 days.

Quick and easy

Reviewed and recommended by Richard on 21 Oct 2016

The best part about this card was that it was quick and easy to apply for. It’s very easy to find out anything you need to, as well. Online features are easy to use.

The only downside was that interest was quite high, but other than that, no complaints.
I give it 4 out of 5 overall.

Had this for two years

Reviewed and recommended by Mia on 26 Sep 2013

GO MasterCard is the card I have for two years. Who can access this card will depend of the income you have. What we did was simply go to the shop who provided the card and we signed up.

The interest is high on this card

Reviewed and not recommended by Kaitlin on 15 Jun 2016

I would like to pay it off and cancel my card. Like all credit cards, it’s easy to spend and hard to pay back. Interest rates are about 23% and I have never received a reward or bonus points for using and paying off this card. When you call customer service, it’s always difficult to explain what I want to the people—takes a long time to talk to them about things.

Interest-free options, good phone service

Reviewed and recommended by Heather on 23 Nov 2016

I love this card. It has low fees, lots of interest-free options and it’s so easy to manage! It’s easy to use, customer service is great and I get to speak to real people who quickly resolve any questions I may have. You can use this card pretty much anywhere you want.

A card that doesn't work

Reviewed and recommended by Nick on 20 Sep 2016

If you want a credit card that you can rarely use this is the one. Every time I have tried to use the card it will not register through payWave, microchip or swiping, even though its been replaced four times. Although this is great for saving money, every purchase I make has to be online.

I’ve all but given up with customer service, They’re as reliable as the card itself.

So, in summary, if you want a card that will technically save you money, get this one because it can barely be used.

Long interest-free period

Reviewed and recommended by Abigail on 19 Aug 2016

Their customer service is definitely a strong point. Whether I am speaking with someone over the phone or managing my account online in their very easy-to-use system, my query is always solved.

The 50 months interest free is also a great bonus for buying those larger-priced items. It made life so much easier when my partner and I first moved out, and we could afford to furnish our home and know that we could easily pay it back.

Great shopping credit card

Reviewed and recommended by Lukas on 03 Aug 2013

Very good easy to get and great advantages at Harvey Norman. Great first shopping experience with it with a good credit limit. Applied online and after a phone call got an email and next day card was delivered so very happy with it in the end. Very happy customer in the end.

Stay on top of your go

Reviewed and recommended by Burt on 08 Sep 2014

This cards has a great reward systems you get a lot of GO points and there is good things to buy with this card, there is also interest free deal at some place which is good how ever if you use any were else it will cost a lot, also make sure you read fine print when signing a interest free deal there way of payments set UPS can catch you out.

Show 42 more reviews
Disclaimer: The opinions expressed about credit cards are the reviewer's alone, and do not reflect the views of Credit Card Compare or the credit card issuer. Reviews have not been approved or otherwise endorsed by Credit Card Compare.

The basics

About this card

Card setup
Single
Card tier
Standard
Card type
Mastercard
Card use
Personal
Credit rating
N/A
Gambling transactions allowed
No
Joint application
Yes
Minimum age
18 years old
Minimum income
N/A
Minimum income for pensioners
$Same as standard
Pensioners
Rewards program
GO Rewards
Temporary residents
N/A

Cardholders

Additional cardholders
9
Additional card fee
$0 p.a.

Credit limits

Minimum credit limit
N/A
Maximum credit limit
$25,000

Repayments

Interest charged from
Purchase date
Interest free period
Up to 62 days on purchases
Minimum repayment
3%

Rates & fees

Ongoing interest rates

MonthlyAnnually
Cash advances 2.46% 29.49% p.a.
Purchases 1.90% 22.74% p.a.

Fees

Annual fee
$0 p.a.
Cash advance fee
3%
Dishonour fee
N/A
Duplicate statement fee
$2.50
Foreign exchange fee
3%
Late payment fee
$20
Over limit fee
$5
Overseas ATM balance fee
$4
Overseas ATM withdrawal fee
$4
Overseas emergency card replacement fee
$0
Transaction verification fee
$10

Rewards & points

Rewards program basics

Reward points expiry
N/A
Rewards program
GO Rewards
Sign up bonus
N/A
Spend required for bonus points
N/A

Earning points with this card

Frequent flyer points
N/A
Overseas earn rate
Same as standard earn rate
Points cap per month
N/A
Points cap per year
100,000
Points earned on ATO payments
N/A
Reward points
1 pt per $1 spent

Additional benefits

Airport lounge access
N/A
Complimentary flight voucher
No
Concierge service
No

Minimum criteria for this card

What you need before applying

Be over 18 years old
You are a resident or citizen of Australia
You have your personal details ready to complete the online application
Have not applied for multiple credit cards recently
Joint applications are allowed
Age Pension, Disability Pension, Overseas Pension, Veteran's Pension and Widower's Pension are acceptable.
Carer's Allowance, Child Support Payments, Family Tax Benefits and Parenting Payments and Foster Care Allowance are acceptable.
Austudy and Youth Allowance are not acceptable.
Disclaimer: The minimum criteria pointers are intended only to be a guide. Your application may still be rejected by the bank even if you can answer 'Yes' to all the minimum criteria. The final decision regarding your application is up to the bank.

Similar cards

More cards like this one

This card is listed in these comparisons

as seen in
Compare these cards: